Board of Directors

Being an electric cooperative member offers a unique opportunity to be part of the decision-making process in this business. Because Henry County Rural Electric Membership Corporation (HCREMC) is a cooperative, it is owned by its members. That means members are responsible for electing other members to take leadership positions on the board of directors to help shape business decisions for the company.

District Map

Our service territory is split into 9 districts with one member-director representing each district. See the following map for district territories. If you have questions about your district territory, please call (800) 248-8413 or email us.

View larger map

Board Elections

Each year, 3 HCREMC board seats are open for election.  The following is a listing of the 2024 board seats open for election.

District 1

  • Fall Creek Township in Henry County
  • Salem Township in Delaware County
  • Union and Adams Township in Madison County

District 4

  • Stony Creek, Prairie, and Jefferson Townships in Henry County
  • Union Township in Randolph County
  • Monroe and Perry Townships in Delaware County

District 7

  • Blue River, Henry and Liberty Townships in Henry County
  • Union Township in Randolph County
  • Dalton and Jefferson Township in Wayne County

District 9

  • Dudley Township in Henry County
  • Fairview, Harrison, and Posey Townships in Fayette County
  • Jackson and Washington Townships in Wayne County