Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Being an electric cooperative member offers a unique opportunity to be part of the decision-making process in this business. Because HCREMC is a cooperative, it is owned by its members. That means members are responsible for electing other members to take leadership positions on the board of directors to help shape business decisions for the company.

Our service territory is split into nine districts with one member-director representing each district. See map below for district territories. If you have questions about your district territory, please call 800.248.8413 or email

View larger map

Each year, HCREMC hosts a director election for three of the nine districts. In 2020, the districts open for election were 3, 5 and 6.

The election results are in. We congratulate the winning candidates. The following candidates were elected to serve on the HCREMC board of directors:

  • District #3:     Nate LaMar
  • District #5:     Sam Sparks
  • District #6:     Jamey Marcum (incumbent)

NEW THIS YEAR! Due to the pandemic, the in-person HCREMC Annual Meeting event, where we normally announce director election results and conduct HCREMC business, has been changed to an online Facebook LIVE event and is scheduled for Oct. 9 at 12 p.m. noon. 

A mailing will be sent to all HCREMC member-consumers on Sept. 21. Member-consumers will need to respond to this mailing. All members will be asked to ratify the election results, approve the minutes of the (previous) 2019 annual meeting event and review HCREMC financial information. Your response to this mailing will RSVP you for the online Facebook LIVE annual meeting event Oct. 9 and register you to win prizes. Prize drawings will be held during the Facebook LIVE event. Member-consumers will be contacted if he/she is drawn for a prize. You do NOT need to be present online to win.

Prizes include:

  • Riding lawnmower
  • Generator
  • Electric bill credits ranging from $50-$350


Please note, a video recording of the Facebook LIVE event will be published to our website, Facebook page and YouTube channel for future viewing. If you have questions concerning the election process or the Facebook LIVE annual meeting event, please email or call 800.248.8413 Ext. 119. 


Our Directors:

District 1 - Brian Becker, Chairman
Director - Fall Creek Township in Henry Co., Salem Township in Delaware Co. and Union and Adams Township in Madison Co.

District 2 - Shane Young, Treasurer
Director - Jefferson, Harrison and Fall Creek Townships in Henry Co., Salem and Monroe Townships in Delaware Co. and Adams and Brown Townships in Madison Co.

District 3 - Nate LaMar
Director - Prairie and Jefferson Townships in Henry Co.

District 4 - Donald Cross
Director - Stony Creek, Prairie and Jefferson Townships in Henry Co., Union Township in Randolph Co. and Monroe and Perry Townships in Delaware Co.

District 5 - Sam Sparks
Director - Greensboro, Harrison and Wayne Townships in Henry Co. and Brown and Jackson Townships in Hancock Co.

District 6 - Jamey Marcum
Director - Henry Township in Henry Co.


District 7 - Wayne Jester
Director - Blue River, Henry and Liberty Townships in Henry Co., Union Township in Randolph Co., Dalton and Jefferson Township in Wayne Co.

District 8 - Randy Maloyed
Director - Franklin, Greensboro, Henry and Spiceland Townships in Henry Co. and Washington Township in Rush Co.

District 9 - Ron Chew, Secretary
Director - Dudley Township in Henry Co., Fairview, Harrison and Posey Townships in Fayette Co. and Jackson and Washington Townships in Wayne Co.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo